Page 2 - AY2013_final_051213

This is a SEO version of AY2013_final_051213. Click here to view full version

« Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page »
Arctic Yearbook 2013
Heininen, Lassi. (Ed.). (2013).
Arctic Yearbook 2013.
Akureyri, Iceland: Northern Research
Forum. Available from,
This publication is available under limited copyright protection. You may download,
distribute, photocopy, cite or excerpt this document provided it is properly and fully
credited and not used for commercial purposes.
Cover Image:
Pitseolak Qimirpik
Young Man Playing MP3
Cape Dorset, 2010
Stone, electrical wire, antler
16 x 5 x 6 inches
Reproduced with the permission of Dorset Fine Arts.
Lassi Heininen
, University of Lapland
Managing Editors:
Heather Exner-Pirot
, University of Saskatchewan
Joël Plouffe
, National School of Public Administration (ENAP-Montréal)
Editorial Board:
Dr. Lawson W. Brigham
(Distinguished Professor of Geography & Arctic Policy,
University of Alaska Fairbanks; Senior Fellow, Institute of the North, United States)
Dr. Robert Corell
(Principal and Professor II, Global Environment & Technology
Foundation; Chair of Global Science Associates; University of Tromsø & University of
the Arctic, Norway)
Dr. Ólafur Ragnar Grímsson
(Honorable President of Iceland)
Dr. Yang Jian
(Vice-President of Shanghai Institutes for International Studies, China)
Dr. Kari Laine
(Director of the Thule Institute, University of Oulu, Finland)
Dr. Gustaf Lind
(Ambassador for the Arctic, Sweden)
Dr. Steven E. Miller
(Director of the International Security Program; Editor-in-Chief of
International Security, Harvard University, United States)
Dr. Alexander Pelyasov
(Russian Academy of Sciences; Director of the Center of
Northern and Arctic Economics; Ministry of Economic Development & Trade, Russia)
Ms. Diana Wallis
(MEP & Former Vice-President of the EU Parliament, United